All Four Champions to Feature on TG4

TG4 All-Ireland Ladies Senior Football Champions Dublin will feature on a Live TV double-bill on Saturday, July 13, as the 2019 All-Ireland Series gets underway.

The reigning Champions, who are hoping to lift the Brendan Martin Cup for a third successive season, will face Waterford at 3.30pm, with the match venue to be confirmed.

Dublin defeated Westmeath last Sunday to lift the TG4 Leinster Senior title for an eighth successive season.

The opening game of the July 13 double-bill is the meeting of the TG4 Connacht Champions, either Galway or Mayo and Kerry at 1.45pm.

A week later, July 20, there’s another Live TV double-bill on the agenda, as TG4 Ulster Champions Donegal face provincial rivals Tyrone at 1.45pm, followed by the clash of Munster Champions Cork and Cavan at 3.30pm.

The round-robin phase of the All-Ireland series will be concluded on Saturday, July 27, when TG4 will bring viewers another Live double-header.

The TG4 Connacht runners-up, either Galway or Mayo, will take on Donegal at 1.30pm, with the meeting of Armagh and Cork to follow at 3.15pm, a fixture that will be live on TG4’s YouTube channel.

The round-robin schedule ensures that all four Senior Provincial Champions will feature on Live TV before the quarter-finalists are confirmed.

Galway and Mayo will replay their TG4 Connacht Final this Saturday, July 6, at the Gaelic Grounds in Limerick, with the game getting underway at 4pm.

TG4 will broadcast 17 fixtures from the 2019 All-Ireland Championships, including the Junior, Intermediate and Senior Finals at Croke Park on Sunday, September 15.

The 2019 TG4 All-Ireland Championships will be officially launched at Croke Park next Tuesday, July 9.


Similar Articles