The Energia AIL awards shortlist and full line up of special guests have been revealed ahead of tonight’s live broadcast of the virtual ceremony on Energia’s YouTube and Facebook channels.

Peter O’Mahony, Keith Earls, Joey Carbery, Jordan Larmour and Irish Rugby Coaches Andy Farrell and Adam Griggs will all be presenting awards as part of the show which gets underway in the capable and potentially hilarious hands of Mario Rosenstock.

The domestic season was cut short with the pandemic lockdown taking hold but this will give a chance to look back on the highlights that did take place.

The Energia AIL Award Shortlists are:

Energia AIL Men’s player of the year
Div 1A: Brian Hayes, Cork Constitution
Div 1B: Miah Cronin, Highfield
Div 2A: Brad Roberts, Rainey OB
Div 2B: Killian Marmion, Greystones
Div 2C: Paul O’Loghlen, Skerries
Energia AIL Women’s player of the year
Hannah O’Connor – Blackrock College
Chloe Pearse – UL Bohemian
Steph Carroll – Railway Union
Energia AIL Men’s Try of the Year award
Conor O’Brien – Nenagh Ormond RFC
Peter Cashel – Dungannon RFC
Jack Crowley – Cork Constitution FC
Kelvin Brown – Shannon RFC
Scott Finlay – Malone RFC
Energia AIL Women’s Try of the Year award
Nichola Fryday – Old Belvedere RFC
Alana McInerney – UL Bohemian RFC
Stephanie Nunan – UL Bohemian RFC
Jenni Burke – Blackrock College
Other awards on the evening include Rising Star of each division, Men’s Coach of the Year, Women’s Coach of the Year, Club Scene Award, and the new Energia Positive Energy Award, which will be awarded to the team or player who has embraced the positive energy mentality and went above and beyond for the league.

Check out our Live Sessions and Events coming up on Sport for Business

“Fair play you are doing a brilliant job of keeping us all informed and motivated”