Beko and Leinster GAA have launched the 2023 Beko Club Champion, an initiative open to all GAA clubs in Leinster. The Beko Club Champion accolade rewards and celebrates local GAA club heroes who go above and beyond to help their local community and club.

Aiming to highlight the often unheralded volunteer work carried out by clubs and club members, nominations are now open, giving clubs a chance of winning €1,000 worth of GAA equipment.

Present on the day to launch the 2023 Beko Club Champion were All-Ireland champion Lauren Magee (pictured above), Tailteann Cup winner Jack Flynn, Dublin football legend Paul Curran and Wexford hurling legend Larry O’Gorman.

Celebrating its 7th year in partnering with Leinster GAA, Beko is encouraging people to enter by submitting details via a simple online mechanic. To enter, people are asked to explain in no more than 200 words which volunteer/group in their club deserves to be a Beko Club Champion on Alternatively, there is the option to upload a short video to a club’s social media platform using #BekoClubChampion.

12 clubs, one from each county in Leinster will be selected by an independent judging panel to receive €1,000 worth of training equipment. All GAA clubs across the province are encouraged to enter before the closing date for submissions on Tuesday, 3rd of October at 5pm.

“The support clubs across the Province have received from Beko over the last few years has been nothing short of amazing,” said Leinster GAA Chair Derek Kent.

“To date, our partnership has resulted in the distribution of over €200,000 worth of equipment to developing clubs and rewarding the hard work being done at a grassroots level across the Province.”

“There is phenomenal work being done at clubs across the province and at Beko, we want to reward volunteers for the part they play,” added Shane Kelly, head of Sales Marketing, Beko Ireland .

“We have seen some incredible submissions in recent years which range from club members maintaining pitches to washing jerseys and raising much needed funds! There is so many important elements to running a club and we want to encourage clubs to get involved. With one winner per county, be sure and nominate before Tuesday, 3rd of October.”