The draw has been made for next season’s Heineken Cup Final.  The tournament will get underway on October 12th and conclude at the Aviva Stadium on Saturday May 18th at 5pm.  It has also been confirmed that the Amlin Cup Final will take place at the RDS the previous evening at 8pm.
All four Irish provinces will take place in the main event with Leinster starting their bid a three-in-a-row from a group including Clermont Auvergne, the Scarlets and newcomers the Exeter Chiefs.
Last season’s Heineken Cup runners-up Ulster will be in Pool 4 alongside Northampton Saints, Glasgow Warriors and Castres Olympique, while two-time winners Munster are up against Edinburgh, Saracens and Racing Metro 92 in Pool 1.
Connacht face the toughest task with current English Premiership champions Harlequins,  Biarritz Olympique and Italian newcomers Zebre alongside them in group 3.
Hosting the finals of both events places Dublin centre stage for the next rugby season.  Ireland will also host England on February 10th and France on March 9th in the RBS Six Nations Championship.