The European Ryder Cup team was named last night after the conclusion of the BMW PGA Championship at Wentworth.

Padraig Harrington’s three captains picks were veteran’s Sergio Garcia and Ian Poulter as well as debutant Shane Lowry.

The team is made up of six English players – Paul Casey, Tommy Fleetwood, Tyrell Hatton, Matt Fitzpatrick, Lee Westwood and Poulter; Two Spanish – Jon Rahm and Garcia; two Irish Rory McIlroy and Lowry; Bernd Weisberger from Austria and Viktor Hovland from Norway.

They were confirmed in an interview with Team Captain Padraig Harrington live from Wentworth and on social media via today’s Daily Video (above).

The 2021 Ryder Cup will take place at Whistling Straits in the United States from the 24th to 26th September with full live coverage on Sky Sports.


“A powerful and influential network of information and collaboration”


Download our latest membership brochure here.

Sport for Business Partners