Joe Molloy has won the 2020 IMRO Award for Sports Broadcaster of the Year with his Newstalk OTB colleagues Nathan Murphy and Maire Treasa Ní Cheallaigh taking Silver and Bronze.

Murphy and Ní Cheallaigh took Gold and Silver last year. Molloy previously won the award in 2018.

Newstalk also picked up the award for Sports Story of the Year for coverage of the Roy Keane and Gary Neville face to face at one of their own events in the Bord Gais Energy Theatre.

The Sports Programme of the Year was awarded to the RTÉ Radio One production of The Clara Jug – Four Days in Portrush following the success of Shane Lowry in the 2019 Open Championship.

Silver went to Remembering O’Hehir – The Voice of Sport, also from RTÉ Radio One with Newstalk’s Off The Ball picking up Bronze.

At local level, Trevor Welch from Cork’s 96 FM got the award for Local Sports Broadcaster of the Year.

Big Ball Small Ball with Valerie Wheeler on Spin South West won Best Local Sports programme.

The awards were held and presented remotely online on Friday night.