The 2021 Electric Ireland GAA Minor Football Team of the Year, Player of the Year and Special Recognition Award Winners have been announced with All Ireland Winners Meath providing eight of the players.

Runners up Tyrone have five players represented, promising an even brighter future for the county, while Cork and Sligo each have one representative on this year’s team.

Conor Ennis, a member of the Meath Minor Football team has been named the 2021 Electric Ireland Minor Football Player of the Year.

The Ballinabrackey defender was brilliant throughout the season and provided a major contribution to the Royal County’s winning point in the All-Ireland Final.

The team was selected by a panel of GAA experts and was determined in part by Electric Ireland’s ‘Player of the Week’ initiative on Twitter.

2021 Electric Ireland GAA Minor Football Team of the Year

1. Daniel Walsh (Cork and Douglas)
2. Conor Ennis (Meath and Ballinabrackey)
3. Liam Kelly (Meath and Ratoath)
4. Callan Kelly (Tyrone and Cookstown)
5. Tomás Corbett (Meath and Ratoath)
6. Shea O’Hare (Tyrone and Ardboe)
7. Shaun Leonard (Meath and Naomh Colmcille)
8. Ruairí McHugh (Tyrone and Coalisland)
9. Jack Kinlough (Meath and St Peter’s, Dunboyne)
10. Cormac Devlin (Tyrone and Ardboe)
11. Seán Emmanuel (Meath and St Patrick’s)
12. Ronan Cassidy (Tyrone and Donaghmore)
13. Hughie Corcoran (Meath and Drumbaragh Emmets)
14. Oisín Ó Murchú (Meath and Naomh Colmcille)
15. Luke Marren (Sligo and Bunninadden)

The 2021 Minor Championships also saw the return of the Electric Ireland GAA Minor Special Recognition awards, recognising those Minor players who stepped up and made life-changing contributions to our wider society.

The winner of the 2021 Award is the Moynalty/Carnaross Minor Panel who took part in a 1,200km walk/run during five days of lockdown, when training was not possible, to raise funds for Jigsaw – who help young people suffering from emotional, mental health and addiction problems.

The fundraiser, ‘Minor for Minors’, raised over €5,000 for Jigsaw and raised awareness of the charity’s services amongst the young people in the community

“This season, we were happy to welcome back families and friends to stadiums across Ireland to watch these incredibly talented young players and ensure that major moments returned to their lives,” said Sarah Sharkey, Brand, PR and Sponsorship Manager at Electric Ireland.

“We recognise it has been no minor journey to get here and we would like to commend every player, who played a part in the 2021 Electric Ireland Minor Championships, for their hard work and determination over the season.”

“We have no doubt that everyone who participated will feel the positive impact of the Minor Championship for years to come.”

“I would like to congratulate the Electric Ireland Minor Football Team of the Year and specifically Conor Ennis, the Electric Ireland Minor Football Player of the Year, on their achievements during the 2021 Minor Football season,” added GAA President Larry McCarthy.

“The level of talent on display during this year’s Minor Football Championship has been incredible and I have no doubt many of these young men will go on to have a significant impact on their counties for many years to come.”

“A special thanks also goes to the parents of all Minor players and also the coaches who have moulded and mentored these young men into the people they are today. I would also like to congratulate the Moynalty/Carnaross Minor panel who went above and beyond for their local community by raising life changing funds for Jigsaw. They epitomise what the Minor Championships is about and they are a credit to our great games.”


“A powerful and influential network of information and collaboration”


Download our latest membership brochure here.

Sport for Business Partners