The nominations for the 2023 PwC Camogie All-Star Awards have been revealed. Leading the pack is the formidable 2023 All-Ireland Champions, Cork, with an impressive eleven nominations. Waterford follows closely with nine, while Galway, Tipperary, and 2022 All-Ireland Champions, Kilkenny, also receive well-deserved recognition with seven, six, and three nominations respectively.

The Awards Ceremony will take place at Croke Park on 4th November 2023.

The Cork players nominated for the PwC Camogie All-Stars team are:

1. Amy Lee
2. Amy O’Connor
3. Fiona Keating
4. Hannah Looney
5. Katrina Mackey
6. Laura Hayes
7. Laura Treacy
8. Libby Coppinger
9. Meabh Cahalane
10. Meabh Murphy
11. Saoirse McCarthy

All-Ireland Finalists, Waterford, receive a significant number of nominations.

1. Annie Fitzgerald
2. Beth Carton
3. Brianna O’Regan
4. Keeley Corbett Barry
5. Lorraine Bray
6. Mairead O’Brien
7. Niamh Rockett
8. Orla Hickey
9. Vikki Falconer

Galway’s players who have been nominated for the prestigious PwC Camogie All-Stars team are:

1. Aoife Donohue
2. Carrie Dolan
3. Fiona Ryan
4. Niamh Hanniffy
5. Roisin Black
6. Shauna Healy
7. Siobhán McGrath

Tipperary, have received six nominations

1. Aoife McGrath
2. Cait Devane
3. Julieanne Bourke
4. Karen Kennedy
5. Roisin Howard
6. Teresa Ryan

Kilkenny, the 2022 All-Ireland Champions, also have three nominations.

1. Claire Phelan
2. Denise Gaule
3. Grace Walsh

In addition to the team nominations, the PwC GPA Camogie Player of the Year nominations have been announced. These nominations are selected and voted by intercounty players, through the GPA, with the awards sponsored by PwC.

The PwC GPA Camogie Senior Player of the Year category features three remarkable players. The nominees are:

Amy O’Connor – Cork
Beth Carton – Waterford
Saoirse McCarthy – Cork

Derry, All-Ireland Intermediate Champions, have two nominations in this category. The nominees from Derry are:

Aine McAllister – Derry
Aoife Ni Chaiside – Derry

Finalists, Meath are also represented with a nomination for:

Aoife Minogue – Meath

The PwC GPA Camogie Premier Junior Player of the Year category includes the following nominees:

Ellen Casey – Clare
Caoimhe Cahill – Clare
Jean Kelly – Tipperary

The 2023 PwC Soaring Stars and Manager of the Year winners will be announced on Monday, 25th September.

“2023 has been an extraordinary year, showcasing exceptional talent and unwavering determination from all the players,” said Camogie Association president Hilda Breslin.

“Every single nominee is truly deserving of their recognition, and I eagerly anticipate celebrating their achievements at the Awards evening in the iconic Croke Park. Furthermore, I would like to extend my congratulations to the numerous well-deserving nominees of the PwC GPA Camogie Player of the Year Awards across the Senior, Intermediate, and Premier Junior championships. These awards will be decided by their fellow players and highlight the profound respect each recipient holds among their peers, as well as their exceptional personal performance and dedication to the sport.”

“On behalf of everyone at PwC, a huge congratulations to each of the 36 nominees for the 2023 PwC Camogie All-Stars and also those shortlisted for PwC GPA Camogie Senior, Intermediate and Premier Junior Players of the Year,” added Enda McDonagh, Managing Partner, PwC.

“My thanks to PwC for their continued commitment to recognising and promoting our intercounty players, and to the Camogie Association for the organisation of these awards, a fantastic way to honour the best in our games. We look forward to celebrating with everyone on November 4th.,” concluded Tom Parsons CEO of the Gaelic Players Association.